Sundar Balakrishnan


Astrology is the play of planets, houses and signs. We will first go through 12 signs in the horoscope. The 12 signs are as follows:

1.       Aries (Mesha)

2.       Taurus (Vrishaba)

3.       Gemini (Mithuna)

4.       Cancer (Karkata)

5.       Leo (Simha)

6.       Virgo (Kanya)

7.       Libra (Thula)

8.       Scorpio (Vrishchik)

9.       Sagittarius (Dhanu)

10.   Capricorn (Makara)

11.   Aquarius (Kumbha)

12.   Pisces (Meen)


Each of the above signs are owned by following planets:

1.       Sun – Owns Leo

2.       Moon – Owns Cancer

3.       Mars – Owns Aries and Scorpio

4.       Mercury – Owns Gemini and Virgo

Ve   Venus – Owns Taurus and Libra

5.       Jupiter – Owns Sagittarius and Pisces

6.       Saturn – Owns Capricorn and Aquarius

7.       Rahu – Does not own any signs nut as per some school of thought Rahu ia part owner of  Aquarius

8.       Ketu – Does not own any signs nut as per some school of thought Ketu is part owner of Scorpio


 Please digest the above in the next one week. We will later look into about the signs and its characteristics. Till then GOOD BYE…

public comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.